Sock hoppin!

So, the LYS in Michigan (Rae’s Yarn Boutique) where my parents live is holding a Sock Hop tonight. From what I’ve heard there are TONS of sock yarns, prizes, and all kinds of fun stuff. Since I can’t go 😦 I attended a sock class of my own at one of the LYS in the Memphis area. I am taking an Afterthought Heel Class with Laura at Hank of Yarn in Southaven. I was so excited for this class!! It ended up that I was the only person who signed up, but Laura decided to take pity on me and have the class anyway. 🙂 I am a slow knitter, and probably needed a lot more hand-holding than most of her students, but in two hours I was able to produce this:

Toe up sock with afterthought heel

Not shabby, eh? Needless to say I have a ton of “homework” to do before next week!!!

Yarn: Knit Picks Felicic in Tiki.

This entry was posted in In the Knitting Bag, LYS, Still learning, Yarny Goodness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sock hoppin!

  1. bumbliwa says:

    Your sock toe is looking good!
    My afterthought heel sock class went well, teacher Barbara at RYB (Rae’s Yarn Boutique) in Lansing, MI. However…I ‘thought’ the sock looked too small and kept adding stitches thus ending up with a large sock that Nicolas (der sohn) will be wearing!!!
    The Sock Hop was much fun with cake, old fashioned Coke, and lots of sock yarn (I forgot to take pictures…go figure)! There may even be a present for a certain City Gal…you never know!

Leave a Reply

