City Gal goes to Nash-Vegas!!

I had the pleasure of going to see the Prairie Home Companion with Garrison Keillor at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN last night! It was, as expected, an amazing and entertaining show!!!!

I cast on the Kernel scarf by Bonnie Sennott today! I am using the Malabrigo Sock in Lettuce that I got a few weeks ago during the St. Patty’s Day sale at Rae’s Yarn Boutique. It’s gorgeous and I’m excited about the scarf!! My mom also picked me up some #6 seed beads for the project from The Bead Boutique in Lansing as well. She and I will be making these together. A mom and daughter KAL!! It should be fun!

I think I am going to participate in 2nd Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week March 28-April 3rd. It is a little adventageous, but I think it will push my blogging skills. Plus, with the tagging system I think it will both give me a little exposure as well as provide to opportunity to see how other people blog on similar topics!! I hope I can keep up!!

This entry was posted in News and such, Still learning, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to City Gal goes to Nash-Vegas!!

  1. bumbliwa says:

    Yikes!
    Guess I better cast on for the lettuce!
    Glad you enjoyed the GK show and good luck with the blog week.

Leave a Reply

