Happy VD!

C’mon….you people have sick minds! Happy VD! (And you know what I mean!!!)

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been a whole MONTH since I last posted! Guess things can get away from ya quickly, eh? It’s not that I haven’t been knitting (or thinking about knitting….a lot) in the last month, just that time, well, it got away from me!! I had totally meant for this blog to be a bit more regular, but I guess I’m still getting the hang of things!!! Onward and upward, they say.

First things first. I have a secret. Oh and it’s a big one. Yup. It’s true. I am an addict. A YARN addict. I.just.can’t.stop.buying.beautiful.yarns. Please! I need an intervention!! What is wrong with me?!? Nothing, you say? Bah! You’re probably an addict too!!! Anyway, I have gone on a *small* spending binge lately. I’ve found an indie dyer that I simply lurve! (XOXO and extra ❤ for Valentines day!) The dyer is Lynn and her studio is Stimpy Lab. She has a unique dying process that results in some gorgeous looking (and feeling) yarns. I am simply addicted. Most recently I have been scrambling to keep up with the sock club and acquire as much Stimpy Lab yarn as possible before this diva becomes so stellar I can’t get my hands on it anymore!! She has three main bases for sock, including her Strong Sock (80% merino/20% nylon), her MCN blend (80% merino/10% cashmere/10% nylon) and her BFL sock (100% superwash Bluefaced Leicester). Just LOVE them! I have yet to acquire any of the MCN, but it is high up on my wishlist. Here is Eastbrook on Strong Sock from the January shipment of the Stimpy Lab Select Sock Yarn Club.

 See what I mean?!? You’ll be seeing more of this as I (ever so slowly) knit up socks on this stuff. Lynn you are a genius!

 In other news, I have just purchased a new book using the B&N Groupon I got a few weeks ago (see Groupon and Living Social for awesome daily deals in your area).  I was in the bookstore forever, trying to decide what I wanted when I came across this gem: I got Brave New Knits by Julie Turjoman. It is a collection of profiles of bloggers in the knitting and fiber arts world! Who’d a thunk!!! I am totally entranced by the stories behind some very popular bloggers, as well as some not-so-well-known-yet bloggers. Hopefully I’ll find some inspiration (and some readers!) within its pages!

Guess that’s it for now! Happy Valentines Day and happy knitting!

 CityGal

This entry was posted in In the Knitting Bag, Yarny Goodness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy VD!

  1. bumbliwa says:

    Happy ‘VD’ to you too!
    Who isn’t a yarn junkie?
    Who really needs intervention?
    Ha! You went and got me hooked on Stimpy Lab too!
    Thanks, it is bee-you-tea-ful yarn!

  2. Julie says:

    So glad you’re enjoying the book! Can’t wait to see what you decide to knit out of it!

    • Julie,
      Thank you so much for visiting MY blog!! I feel honored!! I haven’t decided what to knit yet because they are all so beautiful!!! (That and I am super slow!). I’ll definitely stop by and let you know what I start something. In the mean time I am enjoying the book so much and am finding tons of blogging inspiration from it!! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

