When life keeps you busy….

It’s been a few weeks and I can honestly say it is has been quite a ride for me. Not to get too honest with ya’ll, but with starting a new (second) job, ending a relationship, and having family over for Thanksgiving it has been a lot, to say the least. Not a lot of knitting has been going on!!! However, my mum and dad came to visit for the holiday and with the fortification that comes from a few days with the family (and the support of my wonderful friends) I have rallied and am pulling through.

My mom is here through the weekend and we are spending quite a bit of time on the needles. We went to Hank of Yarn in Southaven, MS for their “Black Friday” sale yesterday, which resulted in us spending WAY too much money! But we got tons of lovely yarns, including some Malabrigo and a few new yarns to try. And my mom was finally able to get her coveted set of Addi Click Turbo interchangeables (at a huge discount no less), so we left quite happy. We also met Laura (aka LaLa on Ravelry), who was super nice and helpful and talked to us for a good while about Malabrigo and shawls. She is a co-host of The Knit Girllls, a video podcast that I’ll be checking out VERY soon! I hope to be visiting Hank more often for open knitting on Thursday nights as I transition from being a night nurse to a day nurse. Yay for a normal schedule!

I’ll update more on the knitting events in my life (and mom’s) in a few days, but until then I’ll leave you with a picture of our cast-on for the Dipped Infinity Scarf by Laura Chau. Mom is going with Chakra colors while I am going for a purpley-blue toned transition. We had a bugger of a time casting them on, but it all worked out in the end. Part of the fun is trial and error, right?!?

This entry was posted in News and such. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

